Pooja Timings

Pooja Timings

Pooja Booking:

The Poojas at the Temple can be categorised into-:

  • One-time (Daily),
  • Annual (Multiple times the same Pooja) and

Life-time of the devotee (Niranthara)

1. Daily Pooja (One time only)-:

In One-time, the devotee can perform Pooja only once.

2. Annual Pooja-:

Regarding Annual Pooja, a devotee can perform a specific Pooja for a year (13 times) on the basis of the kirthikai star, Sashti Thithi, or special days such as Pradosham, Sivarathri days. Eg. Milk Abhishekam on every Sukhla Sashti Day to Lord Muruga for a year (this will be 13 times in a year). The devotee can perform for a shorter durations also.

3. Niranthara Pooja-:

In regard to Niranthara Pooja (Life-time), a devotee can pay a one-time contribution either for one deity or for all the deities. In this case, the devotee can choose any specific day in a year (e.g. Birthday, Wedding Anniversary or any other landmark day). The devotee can choose either an English calendar or Hindu calendar for choosing the date.

The poojas at the Temple can be classified into-: Archana, Abhishekam and Alankaram.

1. Archanas :

Archanas, such as Ashtothra, Sahasranama, Lalitha Sahasranama, Shanmukarchana (for Lord Muruga, only during Navarathri), Trisathi (for Goddess Durga) can be performed either in the morning or in the evening.


2. Abhishekams :

Abhishekam such as Milk Abhishekam, Panchamrutha Abhishekam, Rudrabhishekam, Poornabhishekam, Durga Suktha Abhishekam, Navakabhishekam, Special Panchamrutha Abhishekam can be performed in the mornings.

3. Alankarams :

Deities can be adorned with (Vaira Kireedam, Vaira Vel, Vaira Abhaya Hastham, Poopavadai, Muthangi Seva, Swarna Peethambaram, Silver Kavacham, etc.) in the evening for all deities or any one of them.